Now & Then

“Tomorrow is always fresh, with no mistakes in it.” – L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

In a matter of hours, we will be welcoming the new year. With it comes new resolutions, hopes and expectations; a clean slate. How time flies.

During my schooling years, time was slow. Time was all about waiting- waiting to grow up; waiting for dad to pick me up from tuition; waiting for exam results….but in my 30s I often question myself, “Where did all the time go?” A good friend recently reminded that we will be in our 40s for Wawasan 2020ยน. Yikes, that’s like the next age bracket in a survey. Even the Internet is cruel as you find your fingers working extra hard scrolling down to find your year of birth in an online form. The topic of conversation changes too as we discuss mortgages, families, kids these days AND gardening although sometimes in an attempt to cling to whatever is left of my youth I talk about Kpop, Kdramas and gush about pretty boys unashamedly.

I may have lost and wasted a lot of time but as I grow older I made time as well. I made time for myself, for people I cared about and things I am passionate about. Whilst I often look forward to a fresh tomorrow, I also hope to learn from the mistakes of yesterday.

2015. Please be kind.

Happy New Year, everyone. Live worthily.

ยน Wawasan 2020ย http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wawasan_2020

2 thoughts on “Now & Then

Leave a Reply

